One thought on “What Do You Think Of Me NOW?: Back in Blue

  1. Over the summer something changed
    I started reading “Seventeen” and shaving my legs
    And I studied “Lolita” religiously
    And I walked right into school and caught you staring at me

    I took a deep breath and rolled back my shoulders. I snapped my eyes open and burst in through the doors of the high school.

    I felt everything stop and freeze as I stood there. All eyes were wide, all mouths open; all brains exploded and all hearts on fire.

    The only person who hadn’t noticed me as of yet was the one I had done all this for. I waited a few seconds and watched as he slowly took in the shocked expressions.

    I smirked as he began to turn around and take me in. Though I had promised myself and practiced hard on not getting all caught up on him, there was no stopping me when I took in his perfect features.

    His long locks, dark eyes, long nose, high cheekbones, pink lips, dimples, and strong build all made it hard for me to breathe on more than a few occasions.

    Like now.

    I felt a cool breeze blow past me as someone behind me started opening up the door to come in. It blew my hair back and the wind raked over my body making me feel magnificent.

    The look of pure awe mixed in with lust brought me back to my senses.

    I stood up straighter, slid my purse up higher on my wrist and headed his way. I strutted past with a simple, “Hey, guys. ‘Sup?” and then headed off towards my locker.

    This was definitely going to be my year.

Leave a comment